Best CRM for dietitians (2026): from lead to client
Most dietitians lose enquiries between an Instagram DM, a spreadsheet and a WhatsApp chat. mealPlan.fit puts the whole journey in one place: every enquiry lands on a kanban board, you reply on WhatsApp in one tap, send the enrollment form, convert the lead into a client, and keep them with birthday wishes, renewals and a branded client app.
By the mealPlan.fit team · Last updated 24 October 2026
Every enquiry, one board. WhatsApp or call from any card.
Instagram & Facebook lead ads, connected directly
Connect the Page your ads run on and every form fill lands on your Leads board within seconds, with the answers attached. No Zapier, no CSV downloads. Until it switches on, the same leads arrive through your webhook with Pabbly or Zapier.
Google Calendar & Meet sync
Every booked session lands in your Google Calendar with a Google Meet link, and reschedules and cancellations update it too. Clients can get the calendar invite, so nobody asks “what time again?”.
One enquiry, start to finish
An example evening. The names are made up; every step is in the product today. Enquiries from Facebook ads, IndiaMART, JustDial and your website land the same way.
- 19:42 pm
Priya taps your Instagram ad
Seconds later she’s a card in New, with her form answers attached.
- 29:45 pm
You reply on WhatsApp
One tap from the card. Drag to Contacted, follow-up set for 11 am.
- 3Next day 11 am
The follow-up is waiting
A short call; you log “₹6,000 for 3 months”. Card moves to Consulted.
- 411:20 am
She says yes
Convert to client: name, phone and email carried over. Card in Won.
- 511:22 am
She onboards herself
She submits the enrollment form; her profile fills on your screen.
- 6Afternoon
Her first plan goes out
Branded PDF on WhatsApp; she tracks meals in your client app.
Instagram and Facebook lead ads connect through your webhook with Pabbly or Zapier today; direct Facebook Page connect is coming soon.
The onboarding step
Send an enrollment form on WhatsApp and the client’s answers fill in their profile.
A CRM that keeps clients, not just wins them
Winning a client is half the job. The same tool keeps them engaged until the next renewal.
Birthday wishes, on time
Clients with a birthday today or in the next 3 days show on your dashboard, with WhatsApp and email wishes in one tap, or switch on auto-send.
Renewals that don’t slip
Upcoming renewals in one card, with an export, so every package is renewed before it lapses.
A client app they open daily
Meal tick-off, water and photo logs and streaks in an app under your clinic’s name, so you see adherence before the follow-up.
Messages that go out on time
Schedule messages to clients or send one to many, without copying numbers into WhatsApp one by one.
Sessions without back-and-forth
Clients book from your page, one-to-one or in groups, and every session sits in your Google Calendar with a Meet link.
A team that shares the load
Assign leads and clients to staff, add a Co-Admin and keep every chat and note with the clinic.
Your branded client app
A day in your client’s life with the app under your clinic’s name.
3 ways your clinic can earn
Plans and renewals, your own products, and affiliate links — tracked in one place so no renewal slips and every sale is counted.
Manage your clinic team
Team logins, one Co-Admin, permissions and who handles which client, with every chat staying with the clinic.
Real practices, real numbers
Sheetal Chhabria is a clinical dietitian in Bengaluru. She runs Total Nutrition by herself on mealPlan.fit and grew from 8 to 66 clients in 7 months. Read her story.
- clients
- 8 → 66
- diet plans delivered
- 449
- on mealPlan.fit
- 7 months
- dietitian: just her
- 1
“Over the years, I have subscribed to so many nutrition planning apps for planning your micros, your macros. It has never been easy, and nothing so customizable as the mealplan.fit app. It is so useful and so practical. mealplan.fit app has made things very easy for me.”
Across the platform, dietitians on mealPlan.fit manage 725 clients and have delivered 9,300+ plan days in 60+ cities (September 2026 platform data).
ChecklistWhat a dietitian CRM should do
- Catch every enquiry automatically: from ads, directories and your website, so nobody waits in a DM.
- Show who needs a reply today: stages and follow-up dates, not a long chat list.
- Reply where clients already are: WhatsApp and a phone call, one tap from the lead.
- Turn a yes into a client without retyping: with their health details collected by form.
- Keep them after the sale: birthdays, renewals, an app they open daily and sessions.
- Work for a team: assign leads, set follow-ups and keep the history with the clinic.
What you pay, all in
- Unlimited clients
- 500 AI credits every month, included
- Branded plans on WhatsApp, client app, sessions, renewals
- Everything in Pro, unlimited clients
- 1,000 AI credits every month: double Pro
- Leads CRM: kanban, follow-ups, lead capture
- In-app client messaging: every chat on record, not lost in WhatsApp
- Adherence analytics: see who is following their plan
- Your own branding on the client app
Our prices include GST. Many tools in India list prices without saying whether GST is added on top, so compare the final amount you pay.
mealPlan.fit and other dietitian CRMs
| mealPlan.fit | WellnessZ | NutriCRM | Nutrena | Practice Better | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Client limit | Unlimited on every plan | 40 (Basic) or 120 (Pro) active clients | Up to 30, 100 or 500 clients by tier | Unlimited | Not stated publicly |
| AI included | 500 AI credits a month on Pro, 1,000 on Max, included. A full AI-drafted week uses 8 credits; a recipe, swap or translation uses 1. Manual planning is unlimited | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly | 100 AI plans/month (Pro) or 500 (Clinic) | Not stated publicly |
| Monthly price | Pro ₹1,999 incl. GST (₹1,694 + GST), 500 AI credits · Max ₹2,999 incl. GST (₹2,542 + GST), 1,000 AI credits + leads CRM, client messaging, adherence analytics | Basic ₹499/mo (≤40 active clients), Pro ₹999/mo (≤120); own app and Enterprise custom; GST not stated; 14-day trial, no free plan | Not published (based on active-client volume; Starter ≤30, Growth ≤100, Team Pro ≤500 active clients); 7-day trial, no card | Pro ₹999/mo (100 AI plans/mo); Clinic ₹2,499/mo (500 AI plans/mo); unlimited clients; GST not stated; 30-day trial, no free plan | Free Sprout plan; US$35–155/mo (US$25–145 billed yearly); free trial |
| One tap from every lead card; plans as branded PDFs on WhatsApp | WhatsApp API integration (home page) | Not stated publicly | “WhatsApp-friendly” on India page; home page promotes in-app messaging instead | Not stated publicly | |
| Client app | Android app + web app (white-label on Max); meal tick-off, water and photo logging, adherence, in-app messaging on Max (iOS coming soon) | Android + iOS apps; optional fully own-branded app | Client mobile app; “your own branded app on higher plans” (App Store / Play Store listing not stated) | Nutrena app (plans, weight, water, sleep, mood, steps, meal photos) | Client portal + mobile app |
| Billing | Client packages, renewals and GST invoices | Invoice management; Razorpay payments (GST not stated) | Plans, invoices and online payments (GST not stated) | Not stated publicly | Integrated billing (GST not stated) |
Other products’ details come from their own public pages; “not stated” means the vendor doesn’t say. Plans change, so check each vendor before deciding. Sources: all dietitian software, compared.
How we compared
- Who wrote this: the mealPlan.fit team. We make mealPlan.fit, so we list where others fit better too.
- Where facts come from: each vendor’s own public pages, checked WellnessZ 20 October 2026, NutriCRM 24 October 2026, Nutrena 20 October 2026, Practice Better 26 September 2026.
- What “not stated” means: the vendor doesn’t publish it; it may still exist.
- Spot something out of date? Email support@mealplan.fit and we’ll correct it.
mealPlan.fit is rated 4.5 out of 5 on G2 from 5 reviews (checked 24 October 2026). Read the reviews.
When something else fits better
- Lowest price for a small practice: WellnessZ starts at ₹499/month for up to 40 active clients; Nutrena Pro is ₹999/month.
- Lead analytics by channel as the main need: NutriCRM is CRM-first, with lead-source tracking and channel analytics, and onboarding included.
- Courses and programmes outside India: Practice Better is strong on programmes, telehealth and a free starter plan.
Questions
What is the best CRM for dietitians?
mealPlan.fit is a strong pick for dietitians who get clients from Instagram, Facebook and WhatsApp: enquiries from lead ads, IndiaMART, JustDial and your website land on one kanban board (New, Contacted, Consulted, Won, Lost), you WhatsApp or call in one tap, send an enrollment form that fills the client profile, and convert the lead to a client. After the sale the same tool sends birthday wishes, tracks renewals and gives clients a branded app. The leads CRM is on the Max plan, ₹2,999/month incl. GST, with unlimited clients and 1,000 AI credits every month included.
Can Instagram and Facebook ad leads go straight into my CRM?
Yes. Today you connect Instagram/Facebook lead-form ads to your mealPlan.fit webhook with Pabbly or Zapier, and each form fill appears in Leads within seconds with its answers. A direct “Connect Facebook Page” option, with no Zapier needed, is coming soon.
Do I need a separate CRM and diet-planning tool?
No. In mealPlan.fit the lead becomes the client in one click, and the same client then gets the enrollment form, diet plans, the client app, sessions and renewals, so there is no copying between a CRM and a planning tool.
How does the enrollment form work?
You send it on WhatsApp (or fill it in with the client). When the client submits, their goals, conditions, allergies, food preference and activity fill the client profile on your screen straight away, with a note of what changed and an Undo, ready for the first plan.
How does a CRM help me keep clients, not just win them?
mealPlan.fit reminds you of client birthdays with one-tap WhatsApp or email wishes (or sends them automatically), lists upcoming renewals so packages don’t lapse, and gives clients a branded app with meal tick-off, water and photo logs and streaks, so you can see who is slipping before the follow-up.
Is there a limit on clients or AI use?
There is no limit on clients on any mealPlan.fit plan, so a growing practice never pays per client. Every plan also includes AI credits each month at no extra charge: 500 on Pro and 1,000 on Max. A full AI-drafted week uses 8 credits, and a recipe, swap or translation uses 1. Planning by hand is unlimited, and the AI assistant helps only when you ask.
Can my team share the leads?
Yes. Assign each lead to a team member, set follow-up dates and keep a history of every call and note on the lead, so anyone picking it up knows where things stand.
How much does the mealPlan.fit CRM cost?
The leads CRM is part of Max: ₹2,999/month incl. GST, with unlimited clients, 1,000 AI credits every month at no extra cost, in-app client messaging, adherence analytics and your own branding on the client app. Pro (₹1,999/month, 500 AI credits a month) covers plans, clients and the client app without the leads board.
Related
See it with your own clients
A 20-minute Google Meet on one of your own clients, then we set up your account with you.